Useful Links & Resources

Prenatal Education  

Nest Prenatal, Postnatal, and Breastfeeding Education www.nestprenatal.ca
Birth Transitions http://www.birthtransitions.com/  
Douglas College Prenatal Classes  http://www.douglascollege.ca/programs-courses/continuing-education/perinatal/prenatal-class-series
Birthing From Within www.dancingstarbirth.ca
The Childbearing Society www.childbearing.org
HypnoMammas www.hypnomammas.com

Midwifery  

College of Midwives of BC www.cmbc.bc.ca
Midwives Association of BC www.bcmidwives.com
Canadian Association of Midwives www.canadianmidwives.org
Inernationall Confederation of Midwives www.internationalmidwives.org

Doulas  

Doula Services Association of BC www.bcdoulas.org
Allison Runnalls https://www.doulaonthemove.com/
Erin St. Jean www.erinstjean.com
Blanca Amieva 778.858.4710
Aleksandra Henderson www.miracleofbirth.org
Divine Child Doula Services www.thedivinechild.ca
Jacquie Munro www.vancouverdoula.blogspot.com
Aimee Sturley www.adarbirthservices.com
Canadian Doula Association www.canadiandoulas.com
Doulas of North America www.dona.org    

Birth Supplies

Canadian Birth Products, www.http://canadianbirthproducts.com

VBAC  

Power to Push www.powertopush.ca  
International Cesarean Awareness Network www.ican-online.org
Vancouver VBAC group www.vancouvervbac.blogspot.com

Healthy Pregnancy & Nutrition

Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Medication Guide
Motherisk www.motherisk.org
Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health fact sheets on Cannabis | Alcohol | Prescription opiods | Tobacco
Prenatal Fish Consumption Guidelines http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fn-an/pubs/nutrition/omega3-eng.php 
Vegan Pregnancy http://www.vrg.org/nutrition/veganpregnancy.htm 
Stephanie Hodges, Nutritionist, www.vitalisnutrition.com/

Breastfeeding   

Dr. Jack Newman www.drjacknewman.com  
Dr.Newman Breastfeeding Videos www.nbci.ca   
La Leche League www.lllc.ca  
Breastmilk Hand Expression http://newborns.stanford.edu/Breastfeeding/HandExpression.html 
Vancouver Breastfeeding Clinic www.breastfeedingclinic.com
Breastfeeding & Parenting www.kellymom.com
Breastfeeding After Reduction www.bfar.org

Placental Encapsulation

A Conscious Beginning http://www.aconsciousbeginning.com/?page_id=2
Melynda Petersen http://www.melyndapetersenbirthdoula.com/placenta-services.html

Parent & Baby Drop-ins

Tri-Cities Moms Group www.meetup.com/Tri-Cities-Moms-Group/  
Share Family & Community Services www.sharesociety.ca/parent-tot/ 
New Westminister Family Place www.nwfamily.bc.ca
Westcoast Family Centres www.westcoastfamily.org

Exercise/Fitness/Bodywork  

Dr. Marianna Fuscaldo, Fuscaldo Chiropractic; 604-515-7018 
Dr. Michael McCann, Port Moody Integrated Health www.integratedhealth.ca
YYoga www.yyoga.ca  
Fit4Two, Multiple Locations www.fit4two.ca  
Optimal Fetal Positioning www.spinningbabies.com  
Access Natural Healing www.accessnaturalhealing.com
Dayan Pelvic Floor Clinic www.dayanphysio.com
Vancouver Women’s Health Collective www.womenshealthcollective.ca  
Alignment Blog: Katy Says www.katysays.com    

Mental Health  

Pacific Postpartum Support Society www.postpartum.org 
Perinatal Anxiety BC http://perinatal.anxietybc.com
BC Association of Registered Clinical Counsellors www.bc-counsellors.org 
Erin Edwards, counselor http://www.platinumcounselling.com/
Barb Komar, pregnancy loss counselor 604.328.9258  
Share Family & Community Services, Coquitlam www.sharesociety.ca  

Anti-Violence Resources  

Vancouver Rape Relief & Women’s Shelter www.rapereliefshelter.bc.ca
Battered Women’s Support Services www.bwss.org
Women Against Violence Against Women www.wavaw.ca  

Herbs & Natural Remedies  

Gaia Garden Herbal Dispensary, www.gaiagarden.com
Finlandia Natural Pharmacy, www.finlandiapharmacy.com

Fertility & Conception  

Healing Cedar Wellness – Acupuncture, Massage Therapy, Naturopathy http://www.healingcedarwellness.com/
Acubalance, TCM Clinic www.acubalance.ca
Genesis Fertility Clinic www.genesis-fertility.com
Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine,www.pacificfertility.ca 
Olive Fertility Centre, www.olivefertility.com
Can-Am Cryoservices, canamcryo.com

Pregnancy Loss & Abortion  

Everywoman’s Health Clinic www.everywomanshealthcentre.ca
Elizabeth Bagshaw Clinic www.elizabethbagshawclinic.ca

Babies  

Dr. Sears www.askdrsears.com
Canadian Pediatric Society www.cps.ca
Canadian Institute of Child Health www.cich.ca  

Newborn Eye Prophylaxis

Perinatal Services BC guideline http://www.perinatalservicesbc.ca/Documents/Guidelines-Standards/Newborn/NewbornEyeProphylaxis.pdf
Canadian Pediatric Society statement https://www.cps.ca/en/documents/position/ophthalmia-neonatorum

Circumcision

Canadian Pediatric Society statement http://www.cps.ca/documents/position/circumcision 
Pollock Clinics  www.pollockclinics.com

Postpartum Support  

Mother Me Postpartum Doulas www.motherme.ca
Mothers Unfolding www.mamarenew.ca
Fussy Baby www.thefussybabysite.com

Family & Parenting Resources

Dimpleskins Natural Baby Products www.DimpleskinsNaturals.com
Mothering Magazine www.mothering.com
Weblog for dads www.daddytypes.com
Brain, Child www.brainchildmag.com
Westcoast Resource Centre www.wstcoast.org
Urban Mommies Online Baby Resource www.urbanmommies.com 
Gender Spectrum Family www.genderspectrumfamily.org     

Photography   

Shoebox Photography www.shoeboxphotography.ca , 604-961-2047 
Justine B Photography  www.justinebphotography.com 778-898-1342
Dominika Lightfoot www.capturedbydominikaphotography.ca 604-475-2014
Stages Doula & Photography https://stagesdoula.ca

Maternity & Healthcare Resources

Mother & Child Health www.motherandchildhealth.com
BC College of Physicians & Surgeons www.cpsbc.ca
Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Canada www.sogc.org 

Research  

Pub Med www.pubmed.gov
Cochrane Database, www.cochrane.org

Inlet Community Birth Program rests on the traditional and unceded territory of the Coast Salish Peoples. We are grateful to have the opportunity to work in this territory.

Available On-Call 24 Hours
778-355-9596

#306 – 2502 St. Johns Street,
Port Moody, BC V3H 2B4

Our differences are what make our communities vibrant, our relationships worthwhile, and our family lives more fulfilling. All Are Welcome at Inlet Community Birth Program.